Thursday, 12 December 2013


  • Held under the Patronage of His Excellency Sheikh Nahayan Mabarak Al-Nahayan, Minister of Youth, Culture and Community Development, the Arab Woman Awards UAE 2013 are presented to sixteen winners in the capital Abu Dhabi
  • Her Highness Jawaher Bint Mohammed Al Qasimi acknowledged as the UAE’s Inspirational Arab Woman of the Year 2013
  • Her Highness Sheikha Sheikha Bint Saif Al Nahyan received Humanitarian of the Year award as President of the Make A Wish Foundation UAE
The Arab Woman Awards UAE 2013 winners were honoured at a red carpet gala reception held at the Rosewood Abu Dhabi . The awards ceremony was attended by over 400 women from the seven Emirates. The annual event recognised sixteen inspirational winners from diverse industries including Business, Education, Literature, Entrepreneurship, Art and Fashion.
Her Highness Jawaher Bint Mohammed Al Qasimi was acknowledged as the UAE’s Inspirational Arab Woman of the Year 2013 and the Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Her Excellency Raja Al Gurg, Managing Director of the Easa Saleh Al Gurg Group.
“Tonight is a testimony of great leadership and vision of this nation. As a young country the UAE has achieved and exceeded global expectations and continues to push forward competing with international and more matured nations. Women are at the forefront of this achievement. They play a pivotal role in the vision of this nation and this can only be achieved if we continue to reflect on the spirit of our founding fathers” said Her Excellency Raja Al Gurg.
HE Raja Al Gurg
Established in 2009 by ITP Consumer the Arab Woman Awards are now held annually in the UAE, Qatar and Kuwait with the addition of Saudi Arabia in 2014.
To date over 165 women have been recognised from sectors including business, education, art, medical, literature, sport, fashion, media and entrepreneurship. The winners are selected following a three-month process by a private Judging Board. The UAE 2013 Board of Judges was chaired by Dr Manahel Thabet and included experts from different areas and representatives from across the emirates.
“Tonight is the five year anniversary of the Arab Woman Awards and during that time they have grown both in stature and relevance. New award categories such as Sport and Government have been recently introduced as we have seen women now starting to excel and achieve in those arenas. The caliber of women presented and their determination to contribute to the long-term growth of the UAE is both inspiring and infectious. We wish them all continued success.” said Sue Holt, Deputy Managing Director of ITP Consumer and founder of the Arab Woman Awards.
DR Suad Loutfi
This year’s edition of the UAE awards were hosted at the Rosewood Abu Dhabi and supported by the European International College, Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank (ADIB), Uterque, Grace & Garbo, Sayidaty, Katakeet and the Abu Dhabi Businesswomen’s Council (ADBWC) who had an outstanding impact with chairperson, Her Excellency Fatima Al Jaber presenting an inspiring speech to all attending guests.
Winners – Arab Woman Awards UAE 2013
1. Businesswoman of the Year
Muna Al Gurg
2. Education
Bedour Al Raqbani
3.The Arts
Shiekha Hoor Bint Sultan
4. Artist of the Year
Dr. Najat Meky
5. Entrepreneur of the Year
Rasha Al Danhani
6. Literature
Noura Al Noman
7. Sport
Samira Murshed Al Romaithi
8. Fashion Designer of the Year
Sheikha Madiyah Al Sharqi
9. Young Designer of the Year
Aljoud Loutah
10. Medical
Dr. Suad Loutfi
11. Humanitarian of the Year
HH. Sheikha Sheikha Bint Saif Al Nahyan
12. Media
HE Mona Al Marri
13. Young Talent
Dubai Abdulla Abulhoul
14. Woman In Government
HE Razan Khalifa Al Mubarak
15. Inspirational Arab Woman of the Year UAE 2103
HH Jawaher Bint Mohammed Al Qasimi
16. Lifetime Achievement Award
HE Raja Essa Al Gurg
Board of Judges

  • Dr. Manahel Thabet, Founder & President of SmartTips Consultants
  • H.E Ameera Bin Karam, Founding Member and President of the Pan-UAE Breast Cancer Initiative -The Pink Caravan
  • H.E Badria Al Mulla, President -International Emirates Management for Quality (leMQ),
  • Roberta Calarese, Chief Legal Officer - DIFC Authorities,
  • Nadine Malouf, Owner-SME Advisory Group,
  • Hind Beljafla, Founder of Das Collection,
  • Hind Seddiqi, ‎VP Marketing - Ahmed Seddiqi & Sons
  • Nadine El Chaer, Editor in Chief at ITP Publishing

No comments:

Post a Comment